The Latest on Where You Can Travel

Updated September 3, 2020

With countries slowly opening their borders to welcome U.S. and Canadian travelers, we want to help keep you updated on the ever-changing international travel destinations that you can safely travel to without major restrictions.

And as always, any outbound passenger should check with the U.S. Embassy or Canadian Government on the country specific information and the airline before finalizing travel plans.

Here are all the countries that have or have scheduled upcoming openings to U.S. & Canadian travelers

  • Croatia: Arrivals must provide proof of accommodation and negative PCR test taken 48 hours prior. Montenegro/Bosnia & Herzegovina/Macedonia remain closed.

  • Egypt: Phased reopening as of July 1 including the Red Sea, South Sinai, Marsa Matrouh, Cairo, Giza, Aswan, Luxor, Port Said & Mansoura. Limited attractions/hotels operating with government issued Health & Safety certificate. Passengers must identify Egyption cities being visited, submit a fresh PCR test 48 hours before flight. Cruise operations are still closed.

  • Rwanda: Rwanda restarted international flights on Aug 1.

  • Tahiti: Travel restrictions have been lifted.

  • Tanzania: Open to international travel, Mt Kilimanjaro open with precautions. Kenya borders closed to US until further notice. Tanzania is open to international travel. Limited attractions/hotels operating with government issued Health & Safety certificate. Mt Kilimanjaro open with precautions.

  • Kenya: Kenya is now open to international travel however restrictions are still being confirmed. Passengers are permitted to enter with a negative PCR-based COVID test conducted within 4 days of arrival.

  • Turkey: Borders open to all travelers with temperature check upon arrival.

  • Dubai: Dubai borders have opened to all travelers. Remaining U.A.E borders remain closed.

  • Ecuador: Open to all international travelers with proof of negative COVID test within 10 days, no quarantine. Galápagos Islands are also open but with proof of negative COVID test within 4 days, mandatory health insurance and health declaration needed

  • Cambodia

  • The Caribbean Islands:  Aruba, Antigua, Anguilla, Bahamas, Barbados, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Grenada, Jamaica, Puerto Rico, St Barthelemy, St Lucia, St Maarten, St Vincent, Turks and Caicos

  • Mexico

  • Bermuda

  • Ireland with 14 day self isolation

  • Belarus

  • Maldives

  • Serbia

  • United Kingdom with 14 day self quarantine

  • Ghana

  • The Bahamas: The Bahamas has a mandatory 14-day quarantine for inbound passengers. Visitors must request a health visa before travel, upload and later present negative Covid-19 PCR test result -- the date of the test cannot be more than 10 days before travel. Visitors may "Vacation in Place" and enjoy the amenities at the resort booked at.

  • Costa Rica: Open, no COVID test required and guests must show proof of travel protection/insurance.

  • South Africa:  On November 11, President Ramaphosa announced that the Government of South Africa is opening up international travel to all countries subject to the necessary health protocols and the presentation of a negative COVID-19 certificate.



In addition to the above list, here are the latest countries that have or have scheduled upcoming openings to Canadian travelers only.

  • Costa Rica

  • Europe: France, Germany, Holland, Iceland, Portugal and Spain

  • Jordan: Negative PCR from within 72 hours upon arrival.

  • Monaco

  • Seychelles


New updates from Iceland: Tighter restrictions have been implemented. As of August 19, all arriving passengers can choose between a 14-day quarantine or a double testing procedure along with a quarantine for 5-6 days. The double border-screening procedure requires all passengers arriving in Iceland to undergo two PCR-tests: one upon arrival & another 5-6 days later. During this period, all arriving passengers must stay in quarantine. Those who test negative in the second PCR-test are no longer required to take special precautions.


White Glove Destinations is in contact with our "in destinations suppliers" on a weekly basis to bring you the latest travel information. We have leveraged credible resources such as the U.S. Embassy, IATA and highly reputable third party publications to curate this list. With travel information changing day-to-day we highly encourage you to check with the U.S. embassy or Canadian Government before booking any travel.

  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
  • Black YouTube Icon

Copyright White Glove Destinations all rights reserved 2009-2019

| All Rights Reserved | Privacy Policy

As to Disney artwork, logos, and properties: ©Disney| Ships' Registry: The Bahamas

White Glove Destinations, an Original Bro Production

Terms and Conditions


Website Created by Moxie Media & Management, LLC.